Social Media Prayers

I just can’t get with this thing of putting prayers to God on social media.  Like when someone makes their status message a prayer…  I guess I’m thinking of it in this sense; my relationship with God, while obvious to others, is private to me.  I pray all of the time for people, situations, things, myself and most times to just commune with God.  To me that relationship and my prayer time (outside of when I attend a prayer service or I’m at church) is so personal and private and so special and intimate, I can’t see reducing it to a post on social media for show.  Just my view…

Speakin’ my piece  -E

 

Leave a Reply

