Things Left Unsaid

let-it-go1When I was in the shower this morning, I was thinking about how often things are left unsaid.  In the past I have left a lot of things unsaid for the simple fact that I didn’t want to hurt someone’s (family/friends) feelings.  But for the majority of things that I kept quiet about or held back on, it was in regards to things that were done or said to me, that were hurtful and sometimes just plain old mean.  Over the years I have become a MUCH more outspoken person and I love that.  It was all about personal growth.  I learned that when something needs to be said, say it.  I also learned that sometimes you just have to let some things go, learn to forgive and move on.  Living free from situations and people is one of the best decisions that you can ever make in life.

Leave a Reply

