There’s Something to This

visualize-sand-beachFor the past 102 days, I have been studying and reading about the power of imagination, visualization and feeling (or the law of attraction) via The Secret iPhone application.  When the movie first came out, all those years ago, I watched it.  I actually watched several times, but after that I must admit that I didn’t do much with it.  Things in my life were pretty good already and I couldn’t imagine them going anywhere but up.  Who could have imagined (not me), that a few years after that I would lose my job, have to move in with family, break-up with who I thought was the love of my life, live off of my savings, work temp. jobs with no benefits until I found another full-time job AND who would have thought that it would be years, until that happened.  Trust me when I tell you that there are many other negative things that I could add to that list.  It seemed like one negative thing would happen, followed by another and then another.  One thing that I learned during that time is that the law of attraction works in whatever direction you point your radar.  Because so many things kept happening, I was always in fear that the next negative thing was waiting for me just around the corner.  And because of that, the next negative thing was right there waiting on me, around the corner.  I had to “will” myself out of my situation.  I had to think positive, I had to visualize myself in a better position, see myself getting the job and see myself moving back into my own home.  Slowly but surely all of that started becoming my reality.  It was hard to be in a negative situation, yet feel and think positive.  It took a lot for me to get there, but I’m grateful that I did.

Now, back to the past 102 days.  I have been reading and re-reading the daily teachings found in this app.  As I’ve done this, I have started to see things changing in my life for the better.  Small changes here and there but changes nonetheless.  If I can make my life miserable with fear, reliving the negative experiences in my mind and negative expectations, then surely I can make my life as awesome as it’s supposed to be with positive thoughts, feelings and visualization.  I’m practicing the law of attraction and my aim and goal is to perfect it in my life or come as close to that as I possibly can.  I am not anywhere near where I’m supposed to be, but I have come so far from where I used to be.  There is something to the law of attraction.  I have many distractions, many unfulfilled desires and things in my life that can frustrate me but my aim is to NOT let those distractions, keep me from doing the things that I need to do in order to have the things that I desire.  I have committed to take time out of each day to practice visualizing all that I will have in my future.  Do the work and visualize the results; do the work and see the doors opening for success.  If millions of highly successful people are making movies and documentaries telling us that this is the method that they used to help with their success, why wouldn’t at least try it?  I’m taking note.      

One thought on “There’s Something to This

  1. How exciting is this stuff in LIFE! visualizing and listening and receiving is the best. I am so excited for your adventure. thanks for sharing some of your joy. an unknown friend, momentummikey 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

