Thanksgiving Reflection

At this point in our lives, I believe that most of us have reached the point of being thankful and grateful for all that we have028 in our lives, on a regular basis.  Thanksgiving Day is a day where family and friends come together and share in fellowship, good times, food, games, watching movies and/or football and overeating. 🙂  My family goes around the table (if my sister doesn’t object like she did last year) one by one, to express what we are thankful for.  This year has been a difficult one for me, so I’ll probably give an easy answer to keep from breaking down in tears.

Reflecting on life…I am thankful to be here, to be alive, to have a job, to have my basic needs met, to have a mother that loves, encourages and supports me, to have friends…the real kind and family.  I am thankful to know and have love in my life.  I am thankful to know and have God in my life.  I am thankful for all that I have, all that I am and all that I am yet to be!  I am thankful that a very difficult time, grounded me, forced me to sit still, to think and rethink life and realize that it is time for me to think and aim higher!  That’s the only way I’ll get there, after all.

So…with that said.  I wish you, your family & your friends a Happy Thanksgiving.

And for anyone facing a struggle…you are not alone.  You will make it to the other side of what you’re going through…hang in there.  Fight to keep the faith.  It does get better and your future is brighter.

Leave a Reply

