He is…

He is like
The coolest
the smoothest
the what I need
to soothe this

He’s my hearts desire
My minds relief
from the usual
satire
The flame igniting
yet the fan
cooling my fire

He is the sweetest
the absolute sincerest
man I’ve
ever dreamed of knowing

He is the answer
to the many
nights I spent
on my knees
in prayer

He is
the me I see
when I look in his eyes
He is
my soul’s
prize

He humors
and humbles
me
and
beyond all of them
that see him
he sees
Me

And for him,
God
I am so grateful
Thank You
for answering
my prayers
with love

Leave a Reply

