Thanksgiving Reflection

Each year before we bless the food and dive in to the dinner, my family and friends stand in a circle, and one by one, name something that we are thankful for.  The past year of my life has been very unpredictable.  There have been highs, followed by a deluge of lows.  So I decided, in a spirit of gratitude, to look back over the past year and name a few things that I am thankful for.  Here goes;

I have learned what some people are made of and what others are not, and for that I’m thankful.
I’ve learned who my real friends are, and who my real friends aren’t, and for that I’m thankful.
I’ve learned to always follow my first mind and to never second guess it, and for that I’m thankful.
I’ve learned that there is some truth to that little saying “Women can fake orgasms, but men can fake an entire relationship”, and for that I’m thankful.
I’ve learned that the only option is to pursue my dreams, and for that I am thankful.
People will tell you what they want, it’s up to me to really hear what’s being said, and for that I am thankful.
I’ve learned to remain who I am, in the face of adversity, in the face of someone else trying to make me into something else, and for that I am thankful.
I met some new people 🙂
I’ve learned to trust me
I’ve learned to depend on me
I’ve learned to rely on my reliability
I’ve learned to heal
I’ve learned to release
I’ve learned to let go
I’ve learned to move forward
I’ve learned to love
I’ve learned to trust GOD, for real
and for all of those reasons, I am thankful!

Leave a Reply

